Joe Cahill Ancient Order of Hibernians Division 10


Billy Briggs Memorial Update

The Billy Briggs Memorial Committee have released the application for the 2014 Scholarship. Use this link for more information and to download the application. LINK

Parade Party Announement!

Div10 8th St. Pats

Division 10 Golf outing Photos


Billy Briggs Memorial Scholarship Winners

The  Division 10 Scholarship Committee held a luncheon for the two recipients 2013 Billy Briggs Scholarship, Sorcha McCabe of Notre Dame High School and Christopher Taylor of the Hun School. The luncheon held on Sunday June 9th at he Tessara Restaurant in Hamilton was attended by the parents of both Sorcha and Christopher, our committee members, judges and past recipients of the scholarship. Both recipients of the scholarship were chosen, by independent judges, based on the quality of the essays they submitted on the subject of “My Irish Heritage and What It Means To Me”. Sorcha and Christopher left for Ireland Friday June 28th and will be spending three weeks at the Gael Linn College of Irish Culture, Colaiste Bhun an Inbhir, in County Donegal Ireland. They will study the Irish language and Irish culture.


L to R Vice President Joe Connell, Committee Member Kevin Hayman, Christopher Taylor, Sorcha McCabe and Club President John Walsh

Past and Present Winners

L to R in photo Chris Taylor, Sorcha McCabe, (past winners) Rosie Griffin, Michaela McFaden, Megan Munkascsy and Anthony Daniels




Divsion 10 Grand Marshals

Congratulations to Brother “Trader” Jim Walsh on being named the Grand Marshal of the 2013 Trenton St. Patrick’s Parade.

Double congratulations to Vice President of the Men’s Division Joe Connell and Vice President of the Ladies Mathair Gael Maggie Connell on being named the Grand Marshals of the Hamilton Parade.